Texas

Forage Related Sites in Texas

Vivien G. Allen
Texas Tech University
Dept. of Plant & Soil Science
Box 2122
Lubbock, TX 79409-2122
Ph: (806) 742-1625
FAX: (806) 742-0988
e-mail: felician@ttu.edu
Byron L. Burson
USDA-ARS
Department of Soil & Crop Sciences
430 Heep Center
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-2474
Ph: (979) 260-9300
FAX: (979) 845-0456
e-mail: b-burson@tamu.edu
Vanessa Corriher
Texas AgriLife Research and Extension Center
1710 N Hwy 3053
Overton, TX 75684
Ph:  (903)834-6191
FAX:  (903) 834-6257
e-mail:  vacorriher@ag.tamu.edu
Gerald Evers
Texas AgriLife Research & Extension
1710 N Hwy 3053
Overton, TX 75684
Ph: (903) 834-6191
FAX: (903) 834-7140
e-mail: g-evers@tamu.edu
Jamie Foster
Texas AgriLife Research and Extension Center
3507 Hwy 59 E
Beeville, TX 78102
Ph:  (361) 358-6390
e-mail:  jlfoster@ag.tamu.edu
Research objectives:

  • Evaluate sustainable forage systems and the effect of the system on water quality and nutrient cycling.
  • Evaluate native and introduced forages as monocultures and mixtures.
  • Evaluate forages adapted to South Texas and their management.
Vincent A. Haby
Emeritus Professor
Texas AgriLife Research & Extension Center
Co-Owner/Manager
Sundance Ranch, Winona, Texas
Ph: (903) 504-9969
e-mail: v-haby@tamu.edu
J. W. (Bill) Holloway
Texas AgriLife Research & Extension Center
1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801
Ph: (830) 278-9151
FAX: (830) 278-1570
e-mail: jw-holloway@tamu.edu
Hagen Lippke
Texas AgriLife Research & Extension Center
1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 77801-6205
Ph: (830) 278-9151
FAX: (830) 278-1570
e-mail: h-lippke@tamu.edu
Mark McFarland
Crop & Soil Science
Heep Center
370 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843-2474 e-mail: ml-mcfarland@tamu.edu
Dariusz Malinowski
Texas AgriLife Research & Extension Center
P.O. Box 1658
11708 Hwy. 70 S
Vernon, TX  76385
Ph: (940) 522-9941
e-mail: d-malinow@ag.tamu.edu
Gaylon Morgan
Crop & Soil Science
Heep Center
370 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX  77843-2474
Ph: (979) 845-2425
FAX: (979) 845-0604
e-mail: g-morgan@ag.tamu.edu
Jim Muir
Texas AgriLife Research & Extension Center
Stephenville (north-central Texas)
Ph: (254) 968-4144 ext 207
e-mail:j-muir@tamu.edu
Main areas of research:

  • Forage systems for goat production
  • Domestication of native herbaceous legumes
  • Transitioning forage legumes into cellulosic bioenergy crops
Lloyd R. Nelson
Texas A&M University Agricultural Research & Extension Center
P. O. Box 200
Overton, TX 75684-0200
Ph: (903) 834-6191
FAX: (903) 834-7140
e-mail: lr-nelson@tamu.edu
Tony Provin
Texas AgriLife Extesion
Soil & Crop Sciences Department
Heep Center
370 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843-2474
e-mail: t-provin@tamu.edu
Larry Redmon
Texas AgriLife Extension
Soil & Crop Sciences Department
2474 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2472
Phone: (979) 845-4826
Fax: (979) 845-0456
e-mail: l-redmon@tamu.edu
Donald L. Robinson
Texas AgriLife Research & Extension Center
P. O. Box 1658
Vernon, TX 76385
Ph: (940) 552-9941
FAX: (940) 553-4657
e-mail: d-robinson@tamu.edu
Monte Rouquette, Jr.
Texas AgriLife Research and Extension Center
P. O. Box 200
Overton, TX 75684-0290
Ph: (903) 834-6191
FAX: (903) 834-7140
e-mail: m-rouquette@tamu.edu
Gerald R. Smith
Texas AgriLife Research and Extension Center
P. O. Box 200
Overton, TX 75684-0290
Ph: (903) 834-6191
FAX: (903) 834-7140
e-mail: g-smith@tamu.edu
Calvin Trostle
Route 3 Box 213AAA
Lubbock, TX  79403-9790
Ph: (806) 746-6101
FAX (806) 746-6528
e-mail: c-trostle@ag.tamu.edu
Donald M. Vietor
Texas A&M University
Department of Soil & Crop Sciences
College Station, TX 77843-2474
Ph: (979) 845-5357
FAX: (979) 845-0456
e-mail: dvietor@tamu.edu

Comments are closed.