Georgia

Forage Related Sites in Georgia

University of Georgia — Crop & Soil Sciences Dept. University of Georgia — Animal and Dairy Science Dept.
Coastal Plains Exp. Sta. — Forage & Turf Unit
Bill Anderson
UGA Coastal Plain Exp. Sta.
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA 31793
email: bill.anderson@ars.usda.gov
John Bernard
Dairy Scientist
Animal & Dairy Sciences Dept.
Coastal Plain Exp. Sta.
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA  31793
Ph: (912) 391-6856
e-mail: jbernard@uga.edu
Joe Bouton
Professor Emeritus
University of Georgia
Owner and Manager
Bouton Consulting Group, LLC.
e-mail: jhbouton1@gmail.com
Roger Gates
Agriculture and Natural Resources Agent
UGA Extension, Whitfield County
PO Box 1385-104 South Thornton Avenue
Dalton, GA 30722
Ph: (706) 278-8207
e-mail: roger.gates@uga.edu
Wayne W. Hanna
Grass Breeder
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA 31793
Ph: (912) 386-3177
e-mail:
whanna@tifton.cpes.peachnet.edu
Dennis Hancock
Extension Forage Specialist
Crop & Soil Sciences Dept.
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-7272
Ph: (706) 542-1529
e-mail: dhancock@uga.edu
Lawton Stewart
Ext. Animal Scientist
Animal & Dairy Sci. Dept.
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Ph: (706) 542-1852
e-mail: lawtons@uga.edu
Jennifer J. Tucker
Assistant Professor
Animal & Dairy science
University of Georgia
2360 Rainwater Rd
Tifton, GA 31793
Ph: (229) 386-3215
email: jjtucker@uga.edu
Carl S. Hoveland
Forge Manage. & Util.
Crop & Soil Sciences Dept.
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-7272
Ph: (706) 542-0929
FAX: (706) 542-0560
e-mail: hoveland@uga.edu
Nick Hill
Forage Quality
Crop & Soil Sciences Dept.
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-7272
Ph: (706) 542-0923
FAX: (706) 542-0914
e-mail: nhill@uga.edu
Ronnie Silcox
Ext. Animal Scientist
Animal & Dairy Sci. Dept.
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Ph: (706) 542-9102
e-mail: rsilcox@uga.edu
Lisa Baxter
Extension Forage Specialist
Crop & Soil Sciences Department
University of Georgia
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA 31793
Ph: (229) 386-3459
e-mail: baxterl@uga.edu

Comments are closed.