Georgia

Forage Related Sites in Georgia

University of Georgia — Crop & Soil Sciences Dept. University of Georgia — Animal and Dairy Science Dept.
Coastal Plains Exp. Sta. — Forage & Turf Unit
Bill Anderson
UGA Coastal Plain Exp. Sta.
P.O. Box 748
Tifton, GA 31793-0748
email: bill.anderson@ars.usda.gov
Areas of Research:

  1. Breeding and management of warm-season perennial grasses for forage
  2. Breeding of napiergrass for bioenergy feedstock
  3. Research on management practices for production of bioenergy feedstock

 

John Bernard
Dairy Scientist
Animal & Dairy Sciences Dept.
Coastal Plain Exp. Sta.
P.O. Box 748
Tifton, GA  31793-0748
Ph: (912) 391-6856
e-mail: jbernard@uga.edu
Lane D. Ely
Ext. Dairy Scientist
Dairy Science Dept.
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Ph: (706) 542-2581
e-mail: laneely@uga.edu
Dwight S. Fisher
Rangeland Scientist
USDA-ARS
J. Phil Campbell, Sr.
Natural Resource Cons. Center
1420 Experiment Station Rd.
Watkinsville, GA 30677-2373
e-mail: Dwight_Fisher@Scientist.com
Wayne W. Hanna
Grass Breeder
Coastal Plain Exp. Sta.
P. O. Box 748
Tifton, GA 31793-0748
Ph: (912) 386-3177
e-mail:
whanna@tifton.cpes.peachnet.edu
Dennis Hancock
Extension Forage Specialist
Crop & Soil Sciences Dept.
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-7272
Ph: (706) 542-1529
e-mail: dhancock@uga.edu
Melanie Harrison-Dunn, PhD.
Agronomist\Warm Season Grass Curator
USDA, ARS, SAA
Plant Genetic Resources Conservation Unit
1109 Experiment Street
Griffin, GA 30223
Ph: (770) 412-4097
Fax: (770) 229-3323
http://www.ars-grin.gov/npgs/
Gary M. Hill
Ruminant Nutritionist
Coastal Plain Exp. Sta., Tifton Campus
The Univ. of Georgia
P. O. Box 748
Tifton, GA 31793-0748
Ph: (229) 386-3215
e-mail: gmhill@uga.edu
Nick Hill
Forage Quality
Crop & Soil Sciences Dept.
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-7272
Ph: (706) 542-0923
FAX: (706) 542-0914
e-mail: nhill@uga.edu
Carl S. Hoveland
Forge Manage. & Util.
Crop & Soil Sciences Dept.
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-7272
Ph: (706) 542-0929
FAX: (706) 542-0560
e-mail: hoveland@uga.edu
R. Dewey Lee
Rural Development Center
P. O. Box 1209
Tifton, GA 31793
Ph: (912) 386-3430
FAX: (912) 386-7106
e-mail: deweylee@uga.edu
Wayne A. Parrott
Forage Biotechnology
Crop and Soil Sciences Dept.
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-7272
Ph: (706) 542-0928
FAX: (706) 542-0914
e-mail: wparrott@uga.edu
Gary A. Pederson
Research Leader
USDA, ARS, Plant Genetic Resources Conservation Unit
1109 Experiment St.
Griffin, GA 30223
Ph: (770) 228-7254
FAX: (770) 229-3323
e-mail:  gary.pederson@ars.usda.gov
Ronnie Silcox
Ext. Animal Scientist
Animal & Dairy Sci. Dept.
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Ph: (706) 542-9102
e-mail: rsilcox@uga.edu
Lawton Stewart
Ext. Animal Scientist
Animal & Dairy Sci. Dept.
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
Ph: (706) 542-1852
e-mail: lawtons@uga.edu
Joe W. West
Dairy Scientist
Animal & Dairy Sciences Dept.
Coastal Plains Exp. Sta.
P.O. Box 748
Tifton, GA 31793-0748
Ph: (912) 386-3216
e-mail: joewest@uga.edu
Jeffrey P. Wilson
Research Plant Pathologist
USDA-ARS Crop Genetics & Breeding
Research unit
UGA Coastal Plain Exp. Sta.
P.O. Box 748
Tifton, GA 31793-0748
Ph: (912) 386-3353
FAX: (912) 391-3701
e-mail: jwilson@tifton.cpes.peachnet.edu

Comments are closed.