Arkansas

Forage Related Sites in Arkansas

Paul Beck
SW Research & Extension Center
362 Hwy. 174N
Hope, AR 71801
Ph: (870) 777-9702 ext.114
Fax: (870) 777-8441
e-mail:  pbeck@uaex.edu
Ken Coffey
Dept. of Animal Science
ANSC E104
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Ph: (479) 575-2112
Fax: (479) 575-7294
e-mail: kcoffey@comp.uark.edu
Don Hubbell
Livestock/Forestry Branch Stn.
4500 Bethesda Road
Batesville, AR 72501
Ph: (870) 793-7432
Fax: (870) 793-6836
John Jennings
Cooperative Extension Service
P.O. Box 391
Little Rock, AR 72203
Ph: (501) 671-2350
Fax: (501) 671-2185
e-mail: jjennings@uaex.edu
Mike Looper
USDA-ARS
Dale Bumpers Family
Farm Res. Ctr.
6883 Hwy. 23S
Booneville, AR  73927
Ph: (479) 675-3834
Fax: (479) 675-2940
e-mail: mlooper@spa.ars.usda.gov
Ron Morrow

Natural Resources Conservation Service
State Grazing Lands Specialist
Room 3416, Federal Building
700 West Capitol Avenue
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-301-3152
Jodie Pennington
Cooperative Extension Service
P.O. Box 391
Little Rock, AR 72203
Ph: (501) 671-2190
Fax: (501) 671-2185
e-mail: jpennington@uaex.edu
Dirk Philipp
Dept. of Animal Science
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Ph: (479) 575-7914
Fax: (479) 575-7294
e-mail: dphilipp@uark.edu
Extension:

  • reducing the environmental impact of beef production, especially impacts on water quality
  • watering alternatives for beef cattle; pond watering systems
  • streambank restoration of intermittent streams

Research:

  • legume establishment strategies
  • persistence of legumes
  • grazing systems performance bermuda pastures vs. bermuda/legume pastures
Chuck West
University of Arkansas
1366 W. Altheimer Drive
Fayetteville, AR 72704-6898
Ph: (479) 575-3982
Fax: (479) 575-3975
e-mail: cwest@uark.edu

Comments are closed.