Meet Our Faculty

Dr. Scott Cummings
Associate Head & Program Leader; Associate Professor & Extension Specialist

Area of Responsibility: Unit Management & Accountability
email
s-cummings@tamu.edu telephone (979) 847-9388


Ms. Tanya Gunnels
Business Coordinator

Area of Responsibility: Office Management, Fiscal and Human Resource Coordination
email t-gunnels1@tamu.edu telephone (979) 845-7210


Dr. Jack Elliot
Professor and Head
Department of Agricultural Leadership, Education, and Communications

email jelliot@tamu.edu telephone (979) 862-3003

Ms. Giuliana Alcala
Graduate Assistant

Area of Responsibility: Emergency Management & Foreign Animal and Zoonotic Disease Defense                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       
email
g.alcala@tamu.edu telephone (979) 458-7985


Mr. Kevin Andrews
Graduate Assistant

Area of Responsibility: Hurricane Ike DCM Evaluation Project
email kandrews@aged.tamu.edu telephone (979) 862-7650


Ms. Susanna CoppernollSusanna Coppernoll
Extension Program Specialist III

Area of Responsibility:
eXtension and eLearning
email
s-coppernoll@tamu.edu telephone (979) 845-2238

Mr. Hunter Farris
Student Technician

Area of Responsibility:
Accountability & Software Engineer
email
kelsey.hirsch@agnet.tamu.edu telephone (979) 845-3894

Ms. Kelsey Hirsch
Student Technician

Area of Responsibility:
Unit Project Support
email
kelsey.hirsch@agnet.tamu.edu telephone (979) 845-3894

Ms. Jennifer Jahedkar Chilek
Extension Program Specialist II

Area of Responsibility: 
eXtension and eLearning
email
jenj@tamu.edu telephone (979) 845-2290

Ms. Michelle PayneMichelle Payne
Extension Associate

Area of Responsibility:
Accountability,
Employee Development, Onboarding, Teaching Effectiveness, & Volunteerism
email mmpayne@tamu.edu telephone (979) 845-6511

Mr. Tom PayneTom Payn
Management Analyst
Area of Responsibility:  Accountability and Evaluation
email tom.payne@agnet.tamu.edu telephone (979) 458-3705

Mr. Curtis Krajca
Software Engineer IV

Area of Responsibility:
Accountability
email
ckrajca@tamu.edu telephone (979) 862-2035

Mr. Paul PopePaul Pope
Extension Program Specialist III

Area of Responsibility:
Evaluation, Customer Satisfaction

email ppope@tamu.edu telephone (979) 845-7202

Dr. Jeff Ripleyripley
Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

Area of Responsibility:
Program Development, Strategic Planning, & Interpretation
email j-ripley@tamu.edu telephone (979) 845-7280

Dr. Tom A. “Andy” VestalAndy Vestal
Professor & Extension Specialist 

Area of Responsibility:
Emergency Management & Homeland Security Programs
email
t-vestal@tamu.edu telephone (979) 862-3013

Ms. Katy WeberKaty Weber
Extension Assistant
 Area of Responsibility: Evaluation & Program Development
email katy.weber@ag.tamu.edu telephone (979) 862-2956

Ms. Bethanie Yeaman
Graduate Assistant

Area of Responsibility:
Strategic Planning
email
bethanie.yeaman@agnet.tamu.edu telephone (979) 845-3894

Dr. Lance Kiethlkieth
Director of Agricultural Education and Leadership; Associate Professor
Department of Agriculture,
West Texas A&M University

Area of Responsibility:
Employee Development, Onboarding, Teaching Effectiveness

email lkieth@wtamu.edu telephone (806) 651-2556

Comments are closed.