Category Archives: Uncategorized

test post

links to website link to page accessibility errors past

Using the Soliloquy Slideshow

About Soliloquy slideshow The Soliloquy slideshow plugin has now been activated and the link can be found on the left pane; scroll down almost to the end. With this slide show you can now have multiple slideshows on your site, and you’re not limited to only 5 photos; however, be aware that the more photos you add to the slideshow will affect the load time on the page.  It’s a good idea to have all your images resized to about the same dimensions. A new feature is that… Read More →

Working with PodCast using Blubrry Podcast

County Contact Page

To edit people on the county contact page, you will need to contact your district office manager. District 1 Lori Martin ismartin@ag.tamu.edu 806-677-5600 District 2 Michelle Coffman m-coffman@tamu.edu 806-746-6101 District 3 Janet Case j-case@tamu.edu 940-552-9941   X227 District 4 Regina Linder r-linder@tamu.edu 972-952-9255 District 5 Judy Cole jcole@ag.tamu.edu 903-834-6191 District 6 Staci Schoenfeldt Staci.Schoenfeldt@ag.tamu.edu 432-336-8585 District 7 Kerri Michalewicz k-michalewicz@tamu.edu 325-653-4576   X241 District 8 Choyia Holley cholley@ag.tamu.edu 254-968-4144 District 9 Sandra Schultz s-schultz@tamu.edu 979-845-6800 District 10 Rosy Melchor rcmelchor@ag.tamu.edu 830-278-9151 District 11 Barbara Moretich b-moretich@tamu.edu 361-265-9203 District 12 Lou… Read More →

Tabbed Design Template – Adding Image Captions in Slideshow

In the All Pages table, scroll over the Home page and click the Edit link from the menu that appears below. Click the Add Media icon next to Upload/Insert Click the Gallery link Click the Show link to the right The box will expand. Enter content into the Title box Enter content into the Caption box After you have edited all images – DO NOT hit the Insert into post button Click the Save all Changes button Click on the X at the top of edit box to… Read More →

Media Library

All media files such as images, audio files and documents, that you’ve ever uploaded to posts or pages are stored in your media library. This is where you can manage all existing media files (Media > Library) or upload new files (Media > Add New) directly to your site without having to start a new post. (note: uploading files directly to the library will cause the file to be Unattached [to a page]) By default, your media library displays all file types. You can choose to view All,… Read More →

Creating Link Categories

On the Links page, http://agrilife.org/learnwordpress/intermediate/links/, we explained how to create Links. Now, you may want to create Categories for the Links by using (on the left pane) Links>>Link Categories.  Categories is useful for navigation, and allows you to group your links in a meaningful way (source: http://codex.wordpress.org/Links_Link_Categories_Screen ) You can add categories in 1 of 2 ways: Option 1 1.  When you’re adding a new link, scroll down to the Categories Module and click on Add A New Category. 2.  Add the the category name then click Add 3.  Now instead… Read More →