Author Archives: College Author

Tutorial Videos Available

We now offer yet another way to assist beginning WordPress users  – easy to get to online videos.  Click the link on the left pane : WordPress Videos to access WordPress 101 topics.

Just What Is AgriFlex?

AgriFlex is a mobile friendly WordPress design theme developed by Jason Weaver.  Our AgriFlex websites adjust to every sized screen on which they’re viewed:  cell phones, IPads, tablets, and computer monitors.  Our AgriFlex sites are user-friendly in the office, or out in a field – for those of you agriculturalists that require quick access to AgriLife resources. Currently, AgriLife Communications is creating newly requested WordPress websites in the new AgriFlex theme.  WordPress website users whose sites were created in the older design theme can request their site be… Read More →

AgriFlex Users – Site Navigation for new Theme

AgriFlex Users – Featured Content and Slideshows for New Theme

AgriFlex Users – Sidebar Accordion Menus for new Theme

    To view video in full screen mode, click the icon on the bottom right of the video.

AgriFlex Users – Watch-Read-Listen Video and Audio Podcast Widget

To view video in full screen mode, click the icon on the bottom right of the video. See image below:

AgriFLex Users – Change Header Logo In New Theme

To view video in full screen mode, click the icon on the bottom right of the video. See image below:

AgriFlex Users – Creating a Side Menu

On the left pane, under Appearance choose Menus Once on the menus page, click on the + sign (next to the main navigation) top right to create a new menu. Note: the main navigation menu has already been created.  The main navigation menu is that one that appears horizontally above the page. Give the menu a name in box available; for example “County Programs”  This name is to just identify the new menu and will not appear on your website. Click the blue Create Menu button In Theme… Read More →

AgriFlex Users – Home Page Slideshow

In the AgriFlex design theme, all images that appear on the slideshow should be click-able to either a WordPress page or post, internal to your website, providing more information about the image.  In addition, the image can be set to click to a webpage that is external from your website. Limitations to the slideshow are: Only 5 images are permitted on the home page’s slide show To set the order of how images appear on the slide show, change the date and/or time in the All Pages table. … Read More →

County Contact Page

To edit people on the county contact page, you will need to contact your district office manager. District 1 Lori Maring ismartin@ag.tamu.edu 806-677-5600 District 2 Michelle Coffman m-coffman@tamu.edu 806-746-6101 District 3 Janet Case j-case@tamu.edu 940-552-9941   X227 District 4 Regina Linder r-linder@tamu.edu 972-952-9255 District 5 Judy Cole jcole@ag.tamu.edu 903-834-6191 District 6 Susan Gordon sjgordon@ag.tamu.edu 432-336-8585 District 7 Kerri Michalewicz k-michalewicz@tamu.edu 325-653-4576   X241 District 8 Vickie Norton v-norton@tamu.edu 254-968-4144 District 9 Ruthie Huddlen rehuddlen@ag.tamu.edu 979-845-6800 District 10 Melinda Roberts mroberts@ag.tamu.edu 830-278-9151 District 11 Barbara Moretich b-moretich@tamu.edu 361-265-9203 District 12 Lou… Read More →